My 2012 NFL Stadium Tour

Ramblings and Rants, Tiffany Orbin

Every year when the NFL announces the upcoming game schedule, I do two things:  1)  Being a Steelers fan I look at when Pittsburgh plays the Ravens and see if I can attend those games (I can’t believe they’re scheduled to play week 11 and then week 13!)  And 2)  I map out my annual NFL stadium tour.

My NFL Stadium Tour is my dream road trip.  In one season, I would travel to all 31 NFL stadiums to see all 32 teams play a home game.  With one game in London, my Stadium Tour has increased to 32 stadiums where one lucky team (looks like it’s the St. Louis Rams for the next three years) gets to have me as  a fan for two games.

Unfortunately, I don’t have the time or money to live my dream… Maybe one day!  Until then, I’d like to share with you my 2012 NFL Stadium Tour.  Maybe one of you can experience the greatest road trip of your life.

Note:  Because I am a Steelers fan, I map out all 8 road games and the home game of my choice before I fill in the rest of the schedule.

Week 1
Sunday, September 9
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Denver Broncos

Week 2
Thursday, September 13
Chicago Bears @ Green Bay Packers

Sunday, September 16
Minnesota Vikings @ Indianapolis Colts

Week 3
Thursday, September 20
New York Giants @ Carolina Panthers

Saturday, September 23
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Oakland Raiders

Monday, September 24
Green Bay Packers @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 4
Sunday, September 30
Tennessee Titans @ Houston Texans

Week 5
Thursday, October 4
Arizona Cardinals @ St. Louis Rams

Sunday, October 7
Baltimore Ravens @ Kansas City Chiefs

Monday, October 8
Houston Texans @ New York Jets

Week 6
Thursday, October 11
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Tennessee Titans

Sunday, October 14
Buffalo Bills @ Arizona Cardinals

Week 7
Thursday, October 18
Seattle Seahawks @ San Francisco 49ers

Sunday, October 21
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Cincinnati Bengals

Monday, October 22 (my birthday!)
Detroit Lions @ Chicago Bears

Week 8
Thursday, October 25
Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Minnesota Vikings

Sunday, October 28
New England Patriots @ St. Louis Rams
(London game)

Week 9
Thursday, November 1
Kansas City Chiefs @ San Diego Chargers

Sunday, November 4
Pittsburgh Steelers @ New York Giants

Week 10
Thursday, November 8
Indianapolis Colts @ Jacksonville Jaguars

Sunday, November 11
Atlanta Falcons @ New Orleans Saints

Week 11
Thursday, November 15
Miami Dolphins @ Buffalo Bills

Sunday, November 18
Baltimore Ravens @ Pittsburgh Steelers

Week 12
Sunday, November 25
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Cleveland Browns

Monday, November 26
Carolina Panthers @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 13
Thursday, November 29
New Orleans Saints @ Atlanta Falcons

Sunday, December 2
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Baltimore Ravens

Monday, December 3
New York Giants @ Washington Redskins

Week 14
Sunday, December 9
Philadelphia Eagles @ Tampa Bay  Buccaneers

Monday, December 10
Houston Texans @ New England Patriots

Week 15
Sunday, December 16
Pittsburgh Steelers @ Dallas Cowboys

Week 16
Sunday, December 23
Buffalo Bills @ Miami Dolphins

Week 17
Sunday, December 30
Chicago Bears @ Detroit Lions

%d bloggers like this: